Tbilisi Derby won by Dinamo

Tbilisi Derby won by Dinamo

Tbilisi Derby won by Dinamo

In the 2nd round of Erovnuli Liga, Locomotive Tbilisi was defeated by Dinamo Tbilisi. The clash which took place on March 11, at Mikheil Meskhi stadium, ended in favour of the guest team 1:4.

Giorgi Khidesheli missed the Tbilisi Derby due to his injury. He was substituted by Levan Kurdadze in the main membership.

After the  match with Samtredia, this has not been the only change carried out by the head coach of Locomotive. Mamia Gavashelishvili and Lasha Gvalia played in the main membership as well.

The first half of the match started with Loco’s superiority and the score was also opened by the host team. On the 21st minute, Teimuraz Shonia raided the gate of Dinamo with a distant shot. The newcomer of Loco has managed to show himself in two matches successively.

In a few minutes after the goal, Mamia Gavashelishvili could have increased the score, but his shot missed the target slightly. Vato Arveladze also had a chance to score, although his header turned out to be inaccurate.

At the end of the half, the guests created two goal-scoring episodes and both of them resulted in the actual goals. On the 40th minute, a captain of Dinamo, Otar Kiteishvili, renewed the equality. On the 44th minute, Giorgi Ivanishvili promoted the guest team.

Approximately 10 minutes after the beginning of the 2nd half, the guests scored the third goal. Akaki Shulia showed himself here. Lasha Chaghiashvili made the first substitution on the 63rd minute.

Instead of Lasha Gvalia, Irakli Komakhidze entered the field. On the 71st minute, Davit Jikia substituted Vato Arveladze, and on the 77th minute, the captain of the team, Davit Ubilava was replaced by Otar Kobakhidze.

Locomotive was not able to create the goal-scoring moments any more, and on the 83rd minute, Dinamo fixed the final result of the match. Otar Kiteishvili performed double.

In the following match Locomotive is going to fight against Torpedo Kutaisi. The match takes place on March 16.

Locomotive: Tevdoradze, Ubilava (c) (Kobakhidze 77), Kurdadze, N.Chanturia, Gabadze, Gvalia (Komakhidze 63), Samurkasovi, Shonia, Davitashvili, Arveladze (Jikia 71), Gavashelishvilli
Head Coach: Lasha Chaghiashvili

Referee: I. Kvirikashvili

more news